Team List XXXX Queensland Residents team


Mod Squad
Staff member
Apr 3, 2013
XXXX Queensland Residents team
QRL Media

11/07/2013 4:47:43 PM

The following players will represent the XXXX Queensland Residents in Wednesday’s representative match against the NSW Cup team at ANZ Stadium in Sydney.
The Queensland team will enter camp on the Gold Coast tomorrow.
XXXX Queensland Maroons
1. Hezron Murgha (Northern Pride)
2. Peter Gubb (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
3. Donald Malone (Ipswich Jets)
4. Curtis Rona (Mackay Cutters)
5. Jarrod McInally (Ipswich Jets)
6. Cody Walker (Easts Tigers)
7. Jacob Fauid (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
8. Ben Shea (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
9. Jake Granville (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
10. Mathew Pitman (Souths Logan Magpies)
11. Tim Glasby (Easts Tigers)
12. Tyron Haynes (Burleigh Bears)
13. Nick Slyney (Redcliffe Dolphins)
14. Kurt Baptiste (Norths Devils)
15. Nathaniel Neale (Ipswich Jets)
16. Ben Spina (Northern Pride)
17. Sam Hoare (Mackay Cutters)
Coach: Paul Green


Mod Squad
Staff member
Apr 3, 2013
Queensland Residents player statistics
QRL Media

12/07/2013 3:06:41 PM

The 2012 Queensland Residents
The XXXX Queensland Residents team will carry more than 1130 games worth of Intrust Super Cup experience into Wednesday night’s representative clash against New South Wales at ANZ Stadium.
Two players – Ipswich centre Donald Malone and Burleigh Bears back-rower Tyron Haynes – have played more than 100 games in Queensland’s premier competition.
Malone has posted 98 career tries, while Haynes – a Rockhampton junior who starred for Central before moving to the coast – has also been a consistent try scorer.
He has posted 45 tries from 148 career games – an impressive effort given that he has played the majority of his career in the forwards.
A number of other players – including Jake Granville (Wynnum Manly), Nick Slyney (Redcliffe Dolphins) and Tim Glasby (Easts Tigers – formerly Central) – are also closing in on a century of Cup matches.
Granville is a “big match” player, having starred in the Seagulls’ two grand final victories at Suncorp Stadium.
He was also a member of the Queensland Residents team which came from behind to beat NSW in last year’s match in Brisbane.
The presence of Granville and classy replacement hooker Kurt Baptitse (Norths Devils) should take the heat off rookie Residents halves Cody Walker (Easts Tigers) and Jacob Fauid (Wynnum Manly).
The pair have big shoes to fill with Grant Rovelli and Luke Capewell having moved on.
However, both Walker and Fauid are in brilliant form for their respective clubs and have the ability to light up ANZ Stadium.
Walker scored three tries in the Tigers’ recent win over Norths Devils.
In just 30 games, Walker has posted a staggering 318 points for the Tigers with 29 tries and 101 goals.
Another player in the Residents team who has no problem scoring points is fullback Hezron Murgha (35 Cup tries).
The emerging Cowboys-contracted star joins Pride teammate Ben Spina in the Queensland line-up.
The Mackay Cutters will be represented by promising centre Curtis Rona and powerful forward Sam Hoare.
Granville and Fauid are joined by Seagulls teammates Peter Gubb and Ben Shea, with the quartet all named in the starting side.
Malone is one of three Ipswich players in Paul Green’s 17-man outfit.
He will form a lethal combination with Jarrod McInally on the left, while the selection of in-form Jets back-rower Nathaniel Neale will provide Green with extra punch off the interchange bench.
Souths Logan’s Mathew Pitman will play a vital role in the middle for Queensland, particularly in the fiercely contested opening stages.
Wednesday’s match kicks off at 5.45pm.
XXXX Queensland Residents (stats are based on overall records from ISC/Qld Cup
1. Hezron Murgha (68 games; 35 tries;1 field goal; 141 points)
2. Peter Gubb (37 games; 22 tries; 88 points)
3. Donald Malone (138 games; 98 tries; 74 goals; 540 points)
4. Curtis Rona (15 games; 12 tries; 48 points)
5. Jarrod McInally (51 games; 32 tries; 128 points)
6. Cody Walker (30 games; 29 tries; 101 goals; 318 points)
7. Jacob Fauid (70 games; 22 tries; 28 goals; 144 points)
8. Ben Shea (72 games; 8 tries; 32 points)
9. Jake Granville (87 games; 39 tries; 1 goal; 158 points)
10. Mathew Pitman (56 games; 14 tries; 56 points)
11. Tim Glasby (79 games; 28 tries; 112 points)
12. Tyron Haynes (148 games; 45 tries; 180 points)
13. Nick Slyney (96 games; 27 tries; 108 points)
14. Kurt Baptiste (34 games; 17 tries; 68 points)
15. Nathaniel Neale (54 games; 3 tries; 12 points)
16. Ben Spina (71 games; 15 tries; 60 points)
17. Sam Hoare (29 games; 3 tries; 12 points)
Coach: Paul Green (two ISC premierships with Wynnum Manly)
VB NSW Cup representative team:
1. Kevin Naiqama - Newcastle Knights
2. Josh Mantellato - Newcastle Knights
3. Peter Mata’utia - Newcastle Knights
4. Shaune Corrigan - North Sydney Bears
5. Taqele Naiyaravaro - Wests Tigers
6. Chad Townsend - Cronulla Sharks
7. Sam Williams - Mounties
8. Josh Starling - North Sydney Bears
9. Mitch Williams © - Wyong Roos
10. Dayne Weston - Cronulla Sharks/Windsor Wolves
11. Will Matthews - Illawarra Cutters
12. Tinirau Arona - Newtown Jets
13. Paul Carter - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
14. Matt Hilder - Newcastle Knights
15. Sam Anderson - Windsor Wolves
16. Jason Clark - North Sydney Bears
17. Bennett Leslie - North Sydney Bears
18. Geoff Daniela - Windsor Wolves
19. Jake Foster - Mounties
Coach: Rip Taylor