Team List Round 15 STORM V COWBOYS 23-22


Voider of Warranties
Apr 20, 2014
Saturday 17 June, 5.30pm at AAMI Park

1. Young Tonumaipea 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Curtis Scott 4. Tohu Harris 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Ryley Jacks 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Slade Griffin 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane.

Interchange: 14. Brandon Smith 15. Mark Nicholls 16. Joe Stimson 17. Dean Britt 18. Jeremy Hawkins 19. Brodie Croft 20. Vincent Leuluai 21. Jahrome Hughes

Missing six topliners in Billy Slater, Cameron Smith, Tim Glasby, Will Chambers (Origin), Jordan McLean (fractured cheekbone) and Cheyse Blair (ankle). Young Tonumaipea replaces Slater at fullback. Slade Griffin replaces Smith at hooker, with young gun Brandon Smith added to the bench. Tohu Harris and Curtis Scott form a new-look centre pairing in place of Chambers and Blair. Ryley Jacks will play halfback in place of Cronk. Forwards Mark Nicholls, Joe Stimson and Dean Britt join the bench.

Ins: Brandon Smith, Brodie Croft, Curtis Scott, Dean Britt, Jahrome Hughes, Jeremy Hawkins, Joe Stimson, Mark Nicholls, Vincent Leuluai, Young Tonumaipea

Outs: Billy Slater, Cameron Smith, Tim Glasby, Will Chambers (Origin), Jordan McLean (fractured cheekbone), Cheyse Blair (ankle)

1. Lachlan Coote 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O’Neill 4. Javid Bowen 5. Antonio Winterstein 6. Kyle Laybutt 7. Ray Thompson 8. John Asiata 9. Jake Granville 10. Scott Bolton 11. Kane Linnett 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Jason Taumalolo.

Interchange: 14. Ben Hampton 15. Shaun Fensom 16. Ben Spina 17. Corey Jensen 18. Braden Uele 19. Kalyn Ponga 20. Patrick Mago 21. Blake Leary

Johnathan Thurston, Michael Morgan, Gavin Cooper and Coen Hess are on Origin duty. Young gun Kyle Laybutt replaces Morgan at five-eighth, while Ray Thompson (knee) returns to replace Thurston at halfback. Kane Linnett scores the starting back row spot of Cooper, with Javid Bowen to play centre. Corey Jensen scores the bench spot of Hess.

Ins: Blake Leary, Braden Uele, Corey Jensen, Javid Bowen, Kalyn Ponga, Kyle Laybutt, Patrick Mago, Ray Thompson

Outs: Johnathan Thurston, Michael Morgan, Gavin Cooper, Coen Hess (Origin)